2 DVD’s plus 25 years of an old story

Just recently, I bought The Adventures of Sonic the Hedgehog season 2, and the Looney Tunes Spotlight Collection Volume 6. And I think Looney Tunes Spotlight Collection Volume 7, coming out this October will be even better than Volume 6 which I found out two days ago. These cartoons in this new volume were previously on the Looney Tunes Golden Collection (which is now kaput as of July 8th of last year) are going to be funnier than ever in Volume 7 of these titles I recognize that I’m going to see here:

  • * "Baseball Bugs"
  • * "Rabbit Seasoning"
  • * "Long Haired Hare"
  • * "High Diving Hare"
  • * "Bully For Bugs"
  • * "Beep Beep"
  • * "Going! Going! Gosh!"
  • * "Zipping Along"
    * "Stop! Look! and Hasten!"
  • * "Ready, Set, Zoom!"
  • * "Guided Muscle"
  • * "Gee Whiz-z-z-z"
  • * "There They Go-Go-Go!"
  • * "Scrambled Aches"
  • * "Zoom and Bored"
    * "Daffy Duck and the Dinosaur"
    * "Super-Rabbit"
    * "Draftee Daffy"
    * "Falling Hare"
    * "Steal Wool"
    * "Birds Anonymous"
    * "No Barking"
    * "Rabbit Punch"
    * "Odor-able Kitty"
  • * "Walky Talky Hawky"
    * "To Beep or Not to Beep"

 

And last not not least, I bought Transformers Season 1 on DVD which commemorates 25 years of Transformers history. When the next Transformer DVD’s arrive, I’ll enjoy 25 years of great Transformer memories.

  1. #1 by Xena on August 16, 2009 - 11:23 am

    I didn’t know you still watched Sonic the Hedgehog?! Hey, do you remeber this song.."Vi vi vi vi visions, vi vi vi vi visions! Vid kid, Vid Kid, Vid Kid, Vid Kid, vi, vi, vi, vi, visions! Dun dun dun dun visions! Dun dun dun dun visions! Vid Kid, Vid Kid, Vid Kid , Vid Kid, vi, vi, vi, vi visions!

    Like

  2. #2 by Gary on August 16, 2009 - 1:24 pm

    Of course I remember the MPT Vid Kid Club theme song sis! Too bad it didn’t last long. Did you know I have all of the HBO openers dating back in 1975 to the present? I only saw the HBO Feature Presentation and the HBO Movie opener on TV once. This time, I’ve seen the current HBO Feature Presentation open hundreds of times. I hope this opener lasts even longer than the open from 1983 to 1997.

    Like

  3. #3 by Xena on August 18, 2009 - 10:13 pm

    I hope you got mom a B-Day present because I sure did! If you didn’t then guess what bro? Your TOAST!

    Like

  4. #4 by Gary on August 19, 2009 - 12:43 pm

    There’s no need for me to get Mom a birthday present sis. She always finds herself something beautiful like a skirt for example. Mom’s always annoyed when she gets nothing (which happens most of the time). That’s why for Mom’s birthday this year, Dad will find something nice for her. Maybe he’ll get Mom a beautiful birthday cake on her birthday that’s even better than last year. Maybe Mom will be much happier on her birthday if I’d help with Dad (which I always do). So you see sis, Mom’s bithday is going to be fine like always. Why? Because beautiful gifts could make a Mom happy especially my Mom when she gets all emotional. I think that’s pretty sweet don’t you think sis?

    Like

  5. #5 by Xena on August 23, 2009 - 1:06 am

    Hmmmm nope! I still think you should get Mom something! Stop being so stingy, you only have one Mom you know!

    Like

  6. #6 by Gary on August 23, 2009 - 12:58 pm

    Sorry sis, but everything is taken care of. I shouldn’t get Mom anything for her birthday after all, you did all the work choosing the right gifts for her, and I’m absolutely sure my mom will thank you for those gifts you gave her because she told me about one of her new birthday gifts yesterday. That was nice of you giving Mom those gifts. And if you were here with us, she’ll give you a big hug for that.

    Like

  7. #7 by Xena on August 24, 2009 - 8:57 am

    So let me get this straight, you’d rather go to Best Buy to buy you something, than let’s say buy Mom something that she might like. You are aware she takes good care of you right?! Why can’t you get her something to let her know you’re at least thinking about her? What if I didn’t give you any presents for Christmas or your birthday from now on? Would you be okay with that?

    Like

  8. #8 by Gary on August 24, 2009 - 12:53 pm

    Sure sis, let’s go with that, but I always go to Best Buy only on weekends to search for DVD’s that I might like. I know Mom takes good care of me when searching for DVD’s. Just about 2 months ago at Best Buy, she bought herself a new mini vacuum cleaner. I just can’t get her anything for her B-Day because she doesn’t need anymore gifts. I’d be sad if you didn’t give me any B-Day or Christmas presents this year. I wouldn’t be happy about that. But I think I got an idea that’ll cheer her up, I’ll make a B-day note from that art kit you got me months ago. That’ll cheer Mom up!

    Like

  9. #9 by Xena on August 25, 2009 - 1:09 pm

    Now your talking!

    Like

  10. #10 by Gary on August 26, 2009 - 1:27 am

    Good news sis, Mom’s birthday box came in Tuesday but she not allowed to open it until her birthday. Exciting isn’t it?

    Like

  11. #11 by Xena on August 27, 2009 - 1:13 am

    I will be more excited once she opens it and tells me if she liked what she got!

    Like

  12. #12 by Xena on August 28, 2009 - 1:35 am

    HEY!!!! Tell Mom, that Operation Spoiled Brat Tee is in full effect! She’ll know what that means!

    Like

  13. #13 by Gary on August 28, 2009 - 1:28 pm

    Hey sis, what does Operation Spoiled Brat Tee mean?

    Like

  14. #14 by Xena on August 29, 2009 - 1:02 am

    Mom knows :)

    Like

Leave a Reply

